academy of arts berlin elected new leadership

on may 25, 2024, during the 62nd members’ general assembly in berlin, the academy of arts elected composer manos tsangaris as president and architecture publicist anh-linh ngo as vice president. their election concludes the terms of the previous president, jeanine meerapfel, and vice president, kathrin röggla, both of whom served for nine years.


fritz frenkler decided to step down from his role as a senator of the academy and director of the architecture section, a position he had held since 2021. his decision not to run again for election allows him to dedicate more time to his work at the f/p design offices in berlin, munich, and kyoto.


for further details on the recent changes at the academy of arts, see the official information on their website.